The accidentally DIY  

I recently went to Rhodes. When I came back and unpacked my bags, I found one of my bracelets broken. It was the perfect excuse for a DIY. Turning something broken or just boring into something new.

The troops:

  • Scissors
  • Strong glue
  • Broken bracelet or an old one
  • Colorful ropes (any kind you like)
  • Tape

P1060137
First glue the broken pieces from the bracelet together. I used some quick drying glue.

P1060141 P1060143

To make it stronger I put some tape around the glued ends. (Use matt tape for a better grip for the rope)

P1060146

Start wrapping one of the colorful ropes around the tape until you no longer see the tape. You can make it as thick as you want.  I used summer colors because I’m still in vacation modus. For winter I think burgundy and dark green are nice colors to mix.

P1060148 P1060150

If you are finished wrapping, put a little bit of glue on it. Spread it on the bottom, if you spill some glue you don’t see it.

P1060151

In this case I repeated it 3 times. You can choose the kind of rope and color; so many options to try.P1060155 P1060157

This is my final result! I hope you enjoyed my first DIY. If you have request or comments, please let me know.

P1060160

Love,

MO.RE

One thought on “The accidentally DIY  

Leave a Reply

