Paris is always a good Idea #1

Sorry to keep you waiting on my Paris adventures. Unfortunately I underestimated the power of time. I was swept of my feet by the delightful Parisian atmosphere. To keep my post light and healthy, I will post it in 3 times. One blog post a day keeps the doctor away.

The Trip
When I travel to Paris I’m lucky to go first class. More space, free Wi-Fi and something to eat: a great way to start to start an adventure. I choose for a comfy outfit, with typical items & a head accessory. It takes 1 hour and 22 minutes from Brussels to the capital of love, fashion & macarons.

IMG_0352  IMG_0356  DSC_2618

The main goal of my trip was Maison & Objet, but also fashion week. I did not know it till I read it on a blog that I follow (Fashionata). So it was a nice surprise!

The Stay

Every time I’m going to Paris I’m staying at a new place. This time I picked out this cute hotel in the 9th district called George Opera. It’s a great location, not too far from the train station ‘Gare du Nord’ and close to the metro station St. George.

exterieur_facade_3 Saint-Georges_-_Paris_Métro_-_sign

DSC_2620  DSC_2619

The staff of this hotel is beyond nice! I tested them a little by filling in a special wish and they did not hesitate to fulfil it. Another thing that makes this hotel different from others is the playful design & the open bar from noon till midnight. Free goods & drinks!!! I settled down in my nicely designed room and prepared myself for some Paris time.
IMG_0597 IMG_0625 IMG_0626

IMG_0629 IMG_0631 IMG_0358

The Do’s

The first day I just wandered around the streets of Paris. Walked from my hotel to the Champs Elysees and to place Vendome.
If you want to do something different go to the M.A.C. store they can give you a great new make up look. Another thing I did was going to the Louis Vuitton store; no not for the bags, but for their amazing designed store.

macsore  201241-boutique-louis-vuitton-champs-elysees-637x0-2

IMG_0371 IMG_0375

The food
I love to eat and Paris has a lot of great places for it. I chose to go to a typical French restaurant and went to Wepler. I did not make a reservation so I had to wait a little while for my table. I got a great table with a view on Place de Clichy. I ordered Steak tartar (à la minute prepared) white wine & crème brulée for dessert. It was a really nice dinner. After that I went for a night walk to the Sacre Coeur; a great work out if you ate too much: p. You have an amazing view over Paris over there.

IMG_0405 IMG_0399 IMG_0400 IMG_0395 IMG_0397

So that was basically my first day in Paris. Not too special but perfect for me.

IMG_0392 IMG_0394
If I was still in Paris I would say à bientôt!!

Love,

Mo.re

One thought on “Paris is always a good Idea #1

Leave a Reply

