Paris is always a good Idea #2

Waking up in Paris has always been something special for me. After a fairly short night I dragged myself out of my comfy bed and got ready for my professional day. There I could not start it without a hearty breakfast!

The look
Today I chose for a comfy, cute business look. The little black dress is such an easy look. I combined it with a black leather jacket, panty’s and ankle boots.

look                   DSC_2708

The stay
I’m not a morning person but the breakfast room made me at least smiley. Especially the lighting is original; floating teapots that light up the room. I only do big breakfasts on vacation; normally my stomach is still asleep. I took some croissants,muesli, fruits, some fresh orange jus & off course some coffee. When I finished my breakfast, I prepared myself for my trip to Villepinte.

IMG_0624IMG_0600IMG_0418 IMG_0601IMG_0598

The do’s
The plan of my second day was Maison & Objet; I took the metro to Gare du Nord and from there I continued my journey with the RER to Charles de Gaulle, but stopped at the exhibition Parc.

Station_Pigalle_P1050879plan-RER-B-Paris

Maison & Objet is the first foreign fair I visited and I think it’s the best one to start. Because you can combine it with a city trip to lovely Paris. The first time is overwelming, but with a good preparation, you”al survive. My favourite halls are etnic hall and design now. On this fair you have also a hall with toys and kithen stuff not so interesting for me but just so you know. This fair is twice a year, one in januari and in september. Here is a map of the fair and my selection of things i liked.

IMG_0511 IMG_0513 IMG_0519 IMG_0577 Schermafbeelding 2015-02-06 om 20.44.40 IMG_0565 IMG_0587 IMG_0569IMG_0576 IMG_0473 IMG_0475 IMG_0476 IMG_0486IMG_0553 IMG_0481

The food
After a long day at the fair witch crappy expensive sandwiches, I was ready for some real food. This time I chose some fast food but not the McDonald’s kind. In Paris you have a nice little burger restaurant called Blend. At the moment they have three small restaurants. I already went to the one at Republique witch is very touristic. This time I went to Argout witch is close to les Halles, Palais Royal and the Louvre.

Their homemade burgers and French fries are really good! For Republique I recommend the burger with salmon, witch is pure heaven; for Argout I tried the cheesy witch was also a nice pick. After my late night dinner I went for a walk along the Louvre, place Vendome where there was a party at Chanel. I wished I could get inside!! When my feet finally had enough, I went back to my lovely bed to get a good night rest for my last day in Paris.

1365512723inte-769-rieur-blend-ham.jpgIMG_0591IMG_0592

DSC_2729DSC_2730IMG_0593

DSC_2741Place_Vendôme_-_Panorama

Love,

MO.RE

Leave a Reply

