Actions louder than resolutions

Time flies when you are finally making some changes. Last year was not my best yet my worst year. I wanted change and finally had the balls to do it and when I look back on last year I’m happy with the result. I do not make resolutions anymore, I just change what should be changed.

 

A woman who cuts her hair is about to change her life  – Coco Chanel –

coco-chanel-retrato-franca_large

It started with a simple haircut and it ended with a new job,  a more healthier lifestyle, a well deserved holiday, a relaxing Christmas holiday and 500 visitors on the blog !! That’s a short summary of my year. It was not the most easy year, but it was worth the trouble. Give yourself the time to become the best version of yourself and surround yourself with people who really care. They help you through the tough times over and over. I truly have some amazing friends and want to thank them for all their support.
image Schermafbeelding 2016-01-05 om 20.15.53 Schermafbeelding 2016-01-05 om 20.13.51

 

When you want some change in your life, I can really advice you to look over your lifestyle and ask yourself some questions like: am I’m eating healthy?, do I move enough?, do I take enough me-time?  Now, do not go from one extreme to the other, but take small steps to establish yourself in a position to change. I started jogging and felt that it had a positive effect on the rest of my life, both mentally and physically. What food concerns, take baby steps. For example, change the way you eat breakfast or change for healthy snacking. Me-time is an underestimated part of life and very important! In this busy society where we all have  to be up to date, with perfect looks and Einstein brains, but we meet more and more of our limits. I try to plan at least three times a me-time moment, whether it is a spa moment in your bathroom or a long walk in the fresh air, as long as it is me-time and no selfie time. Mobile devices are not welcome!
Schermafbeelding 2016-01-04 om 23.44.36 Schermafbeelding 2016-01-05 om 20.15.29     Schermafbeelding 2016-01-05 om 20.20.40 Schermafbeelding 2016-01-05 om 20.31.19

These small changes made me see new opportunities and try new things. Finding a new job was one of the big changes last year and it did me some good!! I need a challenge and want to learn new things all the time, but most of all I want to be appreciated for my dedication, and that’s what I found. So if your job does not make you happy, make the change!! Before I started this new adventure I went on a holiday, to make sure I was more than ready for my new challenge. This vacation inspired me to visit hotels and review their designs. It happend in a spontaneous way and I saw some really nice places. I’m grateful for all these opportunities. So go for your dreams. And try things that you think they might not be possible. Who knows, you will be pleasantly surprised.
cropped-image1.jpg  image Schermafbeelding 2016-01-05 om 20.36.21 Schermafbeelding 2016-01-05 om 20.38.47 Schermafbeelding 2016-01-05 om 20.55.55

 

This Christmas I realized how much I had accomplished and that I’m really happy with where I stand now  So I really enjoyed the Christmas cosiness. I also stated in my last goal of the year: 1000 rendings 500 visitors on my blog and thanks to you my wonderful friends and visitors from 30 different countries have succeeded me! This blog has brought me a lot of good, small things but very valuable. I want to thank you and hope to continue to enthrall you in this new year.Schermafbeelding 2016-01-04 om 23.44.11 Schermafbeelding 2016-01-04 om 23.43.55 Schermafbeelding 2016-01-04 om 23.55.54 Schermafbeelding 2016-01-04 om 23.53.15  Schermafbeelding 2016-01-04 om 23.52.40 Schermafbeelding 2016-01-04 om 23.52.02

 

What can you expect from me this january: 
January will be an exciting month and I will share it with you. If everything goes well I will be a guest blogger on RIU.com. In This month  I traditionally go to Paris for Maison & Objet and with any luck I will have other exciting things that happen. Who knows, it’s Paris.From the Thalys I will almost directly step on a plane to Germany to visit Duravit, Axor and Vitra. I hope to fascinate you with this.
564f348b141edparis2016-v2__720xduravit2 tumblr_l4pww6iETU1qb5a00o2_500press_header-products-axor_730x260_WaterDreams

I wish you all an amazing  and successful 2016 with lot’s of love, friendship & happiness.
I hope that you can get more or less what you want in life this year.

 

Love,

 

MO.RE

instagram-logo-transparent-background_zps6befc220


https://www.instagram.com/mellowantsmore/

Leave a Reply

