My Favorites

It has been quiet a boring summer for my blog so far. I am working really hard on my Interior project and until it is finished; I need to keep it a secret. So my summer is exciting workwise and I hope yours is what you wished for. To keep you busy in your boring moments, I like to share with you my favorites. From favorite products, Insta accounts or video/app, here are my favorites that I like to do or visit in my spare time.

 

Favorite Insta’s (fashion, beauty, lifestyle & interior)

On the bus, during lunch break or a lazy Sunday in bed, A few times a day I love to check my Instagram to get inspired. These are the accounts that inspire me or just make me dream away.

  • Nanja Massy (fashion-beauty-lifestyle): I adore this girl!!! Her looks are absolute perfection; her make up is so pure & her lifestyle absolutely fabulous. It is no surprise that this young lady is a make up artist and hair stylist. She has made her passion her profession by starting Massy creations. You can also find workshops on these two themes. She masters “less is more” rule like no one else. She does not only share her looks and  opinions about beauty on Instagram; but also works as a beauty expert / blogger for Belmodo. So please follow this amazing lady from Belgium.
    https://www.instagram.com/nanjamassy/

Schermafbeelding 2016-08-15 om 18.19.35Schermafbeelding 2016-08-15 om 18.20.04

 

  • Lovelypepa: I am always a little jealous at these Mediterranean girls who seem to have better choices at the mainstream stores and an impeccable ability to mix prints and textures. This lady I absolutely adore; with her perfect outfits and dreamy photos. She also has a YouTube channel, but you should be able to understand more than “Dos cervezas por favor”, but if not you can always check her blog.So if you are a fan of the Mediterranean style or just want to learn how to master prints and textures? She is the perfect choice to follow. https://www.instagram.com/lovelypepa/
    http://lovely-pepa.com/lovely-looks/the-streets-of-madrid/

Schermafbeelding 2016-08-15 om 18.27.13Schermafbeelding 2016-08-15 om 18.27.52

 

  • Dutch Dilight: If you are passionate by interior design like me and especially the bohemian/vintage style, then you should definitely take a look at the account of Dutch Dilight. They design and produce lamps, but their account is stuffed with dreamy interiors and landscapes. No modern design or straight lines, but interiors and exteriors with a dreamy atmosphere. Their lamp designs are subtly blended in their account. If you want to drift away in one of the stunning interiors anywhere on this planet, then Dutch Dilight your partner in crime. https://www.instagram.com/lovelypepa/

Schermafbeelding 2016-08-15 om 18.48.06 Schermafbeelding 2016-08-15 om 18.49.40

 

  • Stijl Inge: Her account stands for light and airy interiors with adorable decorations. Those interiors contain light pastels. She shows how you can dress an interior with some accessories and decorations that give it a homely touch. Her kid’s deco is super fun and original. A good balance between simplicity and prints. So if you are a light and fresh interior kind of person, you should follow this lovely lady! https://www.instagram.com/stijl_inge/

Schermafbeelding 2016-08-15 om 19.06.51Schermafbeelding 2016-08-15 om 19.00.37

 

 

Favorite products

Honestly, if it does not smell good, it is hard to love it. As an interior designer I believe a good smell can make the experience more perfect. After al we do love a freshly designed interior, but not the toxic smell of paint. The brand that is tremendously dedicated to odors is Rituals. I love almost all of their scents. From a body sent to a nice smell for your sheets, it is the perfect place to find the best possible combination.

Schermafbeelding 2016-08-15 om 19.12.29

 

Tao yin

My absolute favorite of this year is the calming bed and body mist Tao Yin; which is soooo good! The smell is very soft & pleasant and gives a sense of calm. I use it mostly on my pillows and sheets; there is nothing like this smell. I love that the smell is so simple and pure. After all we all have a lot of complexity in our daily lives. We need a place to unwind and this fragrance is the perfect sent in crime!

Schermafbeelding 2016-08-15 om 19.13.39Schermafbeelding 2016-08-15 om 19.31.27

 

Solaire peau parfait Before sun

This amazing product from Yves Rocher is for me the product of 2016. I used to bronze as if it was nothing, but sadly it was not meth to be forever. I am not a fan of spray tans and tanning beds, so there is not much more that remains. I prefer the most natural and healthy as possible way. Which has existed for several years, from solar vitamins (which you can find at Yves Rocher, mine are from Oenobiol), and I added this year the solar peau parfait Before sun. This product makes any contact with the sun an improvement for your tan.

Schermafbeelding 2016-08-15 om 19.39.37

How does it work? Just as the sun vitamins, you should start a month before the summer sun is arrived. You shake the handy aerosol and spray it on your body (and face) in the morning and evening. One rub and you smell good too.

Caution! Both products are no substitute for sunscreen, so keep on using those. Take a slightly higher factor at the start and when you have a tan, you can use a lower one. It is best to place gradually as possible to build your tan, so you can enjoy longer your nicely tanned skin.

 

Favorite Video & App


10 miniute AB workout

I love to go for a run; it is my kind of therapy, but unfortunately there is one stubborn body part that is not enough trained! My tummy is kind of a stubborn kid who loves my eating habits. Since the six-pack for girls is starting to become the trend, it was not long before my brain cells pushed the same idea forward.

Now I am not super sportive type that you will find at 6am in the gym. Luckily I got some tips from my uncle (who is a body builder) and I started a search on YouTube for the perfect video accompany me. There is nothing more annoying when you are exercising this area without a couch. Believe me with this area you can use a little motivator. The video bellow is my absolute favorite, because you feel the burn instantly. It is only 10 minutes, but really effective. If it is too much for you, she also has a 5-minute workout.Do mix this work out with others and do not repeat this every day if you are not used to exercising. I am doing this for a few weeks now and I am starting to see the results.

 

Rituals App

Stress is one of the largest culprit of our times. We always want to achieve more and more, but we also overshoot ourselves more. Making time to unwind is not always easy, but I have found something to make it easy. The rituals app helps you to relax, wherever you are; the waiting room, during your break, on the train or at bedtime. You can chose to relax body, mind or simply enjoy the moment. Through this app it is easy to insert a stress-free time in your life. You can download this app for free!!! Click on the link bellow:

Schermafbeelding 2016-08-15 om 19.37.46

https://eu.rituals.com/nl-be/app.html
Schermafbeelding 2016-08-15 om 19.37.17

5 minutes a day takes the stress away!

 

Finally I managed to treat you with a second post this summer. Lucky for me I still need to plan my summer holiday and I scored some really cute outfit to make it more perfect. That means there are some really nice holiday posts on their way; from prep to destination tips, holiday interiors & outfit ideas; I hope this will make up my lack of blogging this summer.

 

Love,

MO.RE

Leave a Reply

