The universe has got my back

It has been a while since my last post. I tried a couple of times but for some reason it did not feel right. A lot has been happening since I started with self development and selfcare. I know that’s a hot topic which can be discussed for a very long time and there already exists plentyof information, ideas and opinions. Thus, I will focus on what happens when “you” trusts “you”, the universe or whatever sounds good to you.

Although I have learned a lot already, it’s not always as easy to practice what you preach. So I reached a moment where I was in need of an urgently needed energy boost, positive vibes and shot of passion. It was thus decided and I went to the place where my heart starts melting and my eyes start glowing: PARIS.
It is not for nothing that they say: “Paris is always a good idea.” This time felt so different from my past trips; the universe was on my side, even though not everything went as planned. I feel this is the place where I need to settle for expanding my creativity and passion. But that’s enough about me and let’s talk more about Paris.

The stay

First time on the left bank side of Paris; I got to know this side through fashion week and I fell in love with this side of the city. The little stores, bookshops and charming cafes; there is something I cannot describe about this side of Paris. It was not easy to find last minute a spot (read day before arrival) that I could call my home for these few days. I stayed at Belloy Saint Germain, which was the perfect location for my busy not so well planed schedule. It’s a 4 star hotel which becomes quickly noticeable in the athmosphere of the rooms. The room I stayed in felt very cosy and homey, small like most hotels but spacious enough to suit my needs. The separate toilet and the bathroom were very clean and practical. Cute little detail about this hotel: they have this service where they create this adorable personalized city guide. (credit for Blend City guide)
diagonally across from the hotel is a beautiful art nouveau monument where you can dine very well. Bouillon Racine is perfect for your parisian datesnight

Mornings

I used to take breakfasts in the hotels I stayed in for every trip, thinking it’s the only way of enjoyment, and all tough they were mostly good, except for the coffee, I explored the world of breakfast in Paris for a second time. Now to be completely honest I did not enjoy breakfast at its fullest during my trip this time. Two mornings were so busy that I only had croissant and cappuccino; and only once went out of the way towards the famous “Café de Flore” where I managed to get myself a table as real Parisian: just grabbing a table on the terras with a nice view on the waiting line. The one most enjoyable breakfast spot that I did visit had the best coffee that I had in a while. Strada café has more of a laid back, international vibe where people meet to grab some food, coffee or juice. In case you rather you be looking for some Parisian chique I would rather recommend Holybelly which was a lovely discovery from a previous visit.

Do’s

What can I say, Paris is my second home and that shows in what I do. Of course I add a little Eiffel, Louvre or Notre Dame to all my trips, but since it is not my first time in my second home; I had to add a little originality to my trips these days. This time a mesmerising spa treatment and an energetic workout were added to my schedule, mixed with the usual Maison & Objet and fashion week vibes.

My well-being has become my priority the last couple of years, both my mental and physical heath; so I was quite lucky to pull off this very last minute spa treatment at “Dior Spa Cheval Blanc” and two workout classes at “MVMT club”. It felt as if the universe was definitely on my side for this one.

MVMT Club is the perfect spot for those who like to go out and work on their body and mind. I got to know this club trough a mutual, Camille Jorelle, who was my go-to teacher during Covid lockdown for workouts. So I was really excited to follow two of her classes: “Dance” and “Power”. Let me tell you I had the best time ever! She is an amazing teacher who really pushes you to do and feel better. Even with tomato-head aesthetics after the work-out I felt completely energised. The little motivational talk at the end makes you embrace the moment you took just for you.
Note: make a reservation because her classes a mostly full. The locker rooms have everything you need to make Parisian chique again.
Because my last day was so busy, I had a late dinner at Udon bistro Kunitoraya

And then the universe send me to heaven on earth…and I landed in the mesmerising Dior spa at hotel Cheval Blanc. I was able to book a last minute spot at this amazing place two days upfront and booked two so called “petits plaisirs” and I can only tell you that I never experienced such a precious hour. Every detail was more than perfect and I had THE most amazing person to guide me trough this experience. So I would like to say: “thank you Kiara for your precious time and subtleness”. If you want to experience this yourself I would recommend to make a reservation on time while planning your trip.

Working on your mind and soul is as important as working on your body, even more. It is a proces where you need patience, kindness and determination and forget about time itself. Good things will come to you whenever you trust yourself and the plan of the universe. I am grateful for every trip and the uniqueness of it all. I really enjoyed this one, first time on left bank side, the croissants, the walks in “Parc Luxembourg”; the shopping at Bon Marche and just stroling around with my dreamy mind. I became a littlebit more “La Petit Parisienne”.

I wanted to release this post on this day just to celebrate you and THE love for yourself. If you love you, you can love others better. Happy Valentines day!

Love,
Mello

p.s. Do forgive my crappy quality pictures, they are survivers of an Iphone 5

Shortcut to Paris

Stay
Belloy

Food
Bouillon Racine
Strada Cafe
Café de Flore
Holybelly
Udon bistro Kunitoraya



Do’s
MVMT Club
Dior Spa Cheval Blanc
Bon Marche Rive gauche
Maison & Objet
Blend city guide

Published by mellowantsmore

I'm a dreamer in general, an interior designer by heart and a light advisor by profession.

Leave a comment